Re-Opening an Inspection

Introduction:

Once an Inspection is completed, you are locked out from making any changes. If a need arises for you to add information to an Inspection, after it is closed, you will need to Re-Open the Inspection. The following steps will help you to do so:

You can only re-open an Inspection from your desktop location. This process cannot be done using our Mobile App.

This article applies to + Professional and + Enterprise.

Instructions:

1.  Open the desired Inspection by clicking on the Inspections icon on your main page, then selecting the individual completed Inspection.

2.  Click the icon labeled Reopened.

3.  Fill in the desired information in the appropriate fields. When finished entering the data, click on the icon labeled Completed.  You have now finished the process of Re-Opening an Inspection, adding in the needed information, and Re-Closing the Inspection.

Useful Information and Links:

Useful Links to Related Articles:

To learn how to Build an Inspection Schedule, click here.

To learn how to Create a Manual Inspection, click here.

To learn how to Execute an Inspection, click here.

To learn how to Add an Attachment to an Inspection, click here.

To learn how to Add Labor to an Inspection, click here.

To learn how to Manage Notes in an Inspection, click here.

To learn how to Copy an Inspection, click here.

To learn how to View Past Inspections and the Status History of an Inspection, click here.

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.