Changing the "Work Order" Default Status


 This process cannot be done from a mobile device.

Creating your own customized default terms in the status field is easy to do and can be done by following the following steps:

Step 1.

Click on the  Work Orders icon, on your main ribbon.

 If a Work Order is already closed, it will need to be re-opened in order to proceed. If you need help on re-opening a Work Order, see article, How to Re-Open a Work Order.

 If creating a new Work Order, all required fields must be filled in and then saved before you can proceed to Step 2. If you need help on how to create a new Work Order, see article,“How to create a Work Order.


Step 2.

Click on the  Module Settings icon on the far-right side of the ribbon.


Step 3.

Click on the Work Order Status found under the Lookups section on the left-hand side of the screen.


Step 4.

Click on the  New icon in the pop-up screen.


Step 5.

Type in your desired wording in the Status field, then click on  New.  Your term will now be added to the Work Flow choices on the right half of the pop-up menu.


Step 6.

Upon exiting the pop-up window, select the newly created field for the status in the Options section, then select  Save.  This will now change the default status for a new Work Order.

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.