If the need arises to have a budget permanently deleted, it can be accomplished in a few easy steps.
The following steps will help you delete a budget:
After logging into your ManagerPlus account, click on the “Budgets” icon in the ribbon on main page.
Select the budget you wish to delete.
Select the red delete icon on the top of the page.
After selecting the delete button, a pop-up icon will appear asking “This will delete the current record, do you wish to continue?”
You will have the choice of “OK” or “Cancel”. By clicking on “OK” you will permanently delete the selected budget.