Views:

Once an inspection is completed, you are locked out from making any changes. If a need arises for you to add information to an inspection, after it is closed, you will need to re-open the inspection. The following steps will help you to do so:

 You can only re-open an inspection from your desktop location. This process cannot be done using our Mobile App.

Step 1.

Open the desired inspection by clicking on the “Inspections” icon on your main page, then selecting the individual completed inspection.

Step 2.

Click the icon labeled “Reopened”.

Step 3.

Fill in the desired information in the appropriate fields. When finished entering the data, click on the icon labeled “Completed”.

You have now finished the process of re-opening an inspection, adding in the needed information, and re-closing the inspection.